You are here

Advisory Board

The Colleges and Asthma UK will be represented on the Advisory Board. In addition one lay person (asthmatic patient nominated by Asthma UK) will be invited to join the board. The Advisory Board currently comprises of the following people:

  • Prof. Paul O'Byrne (Chair), McMaster University
  • Prof. John Iredale, University of Edinburgh
  • Prof. Jeffrey Drazen, The New England Journal of Medicine
  • Prof. Qutayba Hamid, McGill University
  • Prof. Rudolf Valenta, Medical University of Vienna
  • Dr Rebecca Ward, Medical Research Council
  • Dr Samantha Walker, Asthma UK
  • Ms Karen Bowler, Lay Representative